BioM: Meyer, Ann L. (1972)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Meyer, Larson, Hainz, Fredrickson, Anderegg, Jonas, Lube, Olson, Schindhelm, Anderson, Wall, Clark

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 8/31/1972

Meyer, Ann L. (Marriage - 26 August 1972)

Miss Ann L. Meyer and Jeffrey Larsen exchanged wedding vows Saturday, August 26, in an 8 p.m. double-ring ceremony performed by the Rev. Gary Clark. The Neillsville United Church of Christ was decorated for the occasion with candlelight and flowers. Parents of the couple are Mr. and Mrs. Lloyd C. Meyer of Rt. 1 Neillsville, and Mr. and Mrs. Bradley Larsen of Neillsville.

The bride was given in marriage by her father, approached the altar in a gown of polyester crepe featuring Juliet sleeves and a U-shaped neckline accented by a delicate ruffle. Venise lace complimented the simple lines of the gored skirt, sweeping into a chapel train. Her bouffant veil of sheer bridal illusion was secured by a cloche´ headpiece. She carried three white roses.

Maid of honor Janet Hainz and bridesmaids Lynn Meyer and Pam Fredrickson appeared in gowns of crepe. Each carried a single white glamelia.

Serving as bestman, was Dennis Anderegg. James Larsen and Randy Jonas acted as groomsmen. Ushers were Edward Lube, Dave Olson, Dave Schindhelm and Dave Anderson, all of Marshfield. Robert Wall was the pianist.

A lawn reception at the home of the bride’s parents followed the ceremony.

The bride is a graduate of Neillsville high School and her husband, who attends the Eau Claire Technical Institute, graduated from Marshfield Senior High School.

Following their return from a California wedding trip, the newlyweds will live in Eau Claire.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel