BioM: Woods, Diane Lynn (1972)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Woods, Zagozen, Mason, Wagner, Felix, Jackson, Ludvik, Bayuk, Losiewicz, Olson

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 9/14/1972

Woods, Diane Lynn (Marriage - 2 September 1972)

St. Paul’s Lutheran Church, Thorp, was the setting Saturday, September 2, for the marriage of Miss Diane Lynn Woods and John Anthony Zagozen. The Rev. Robert Olson officiated at the 8 p.m. double-ring ceremony. The bride is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Woods of Thorp. Mr. and Mrs. John Zagozen, Sr. are the groom’s parents.

Given in marriage by her father, the former Miss Woods appeared in an empire-waist gown of dotted Swiss styled with long, puffed sleeves and a full attached train. A cascade of white mums, yellow roses and baby’s breath formed the bridal bouquet.

Empire-waist yellow and green floral printed gowns were chosen by the bride’s attendants, who were Miss Cynthia Mason of Thorp as maid of honor and Miss Judith Zagozen of Baltimore, Md., Miss Kathy Wagner of Thorp and Mrs. Sandra Felix of Marshfield as bridesmaids. Each carried a single, long-stemmed yellow rose.

Bruce Felix, Marshfield, served as best man. Groomsmen were Duane Jackson of Greenwood and Duane Woods and Tom Woods of Thorp. Seating guests were Ronald Ludvik of Ladysmith and Donald Woods of Thorp.

Soloist Charles Bayuk was accompanied by Mrs. Jodene Losiewicz. A reception in the church basement was followed by a dance and refreshments at the Tri-County Motors building.

The bride is a 1972 graduate of Thorp High School and the groom who is employed in Spencer, graduated from Greenwood High School in 1968.

The newlyweds are living in Marshfield.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel