School: NHS Class of 1963 (10 Year Reunion - 1973)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Arndt, Lucas, Opelt, Eisentraut, Larsen, Foemmel, Drescher, Slone Hutchison, Meir, Galbreath, Albrecht, Bredlau, Kadolf, Chase, Crissinger, Hainz, Helwig, Jordon, Kurasz,. Emerick, Laber, Langreck, St. Louis, Mack, Kruger, Matousek, Polzin, Schaub, Schnabel, Kirn, Siebert, Shrank, Staats, Heath, Wren, Stelter, Kren, Wendt, Wiesjahn, Wucki, Linstedt, Yenni, Radwanski, Armitage, Grap, Schwark, Genteman, Adams, Dunn, Dux, K7yle, Bryan, Buddenhagen, Halle, Prock, Tresemer, Schmidt, Schutte, Buettner

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 7/19/1973

NHS Class of ’63 (10-Year Reunion - 1973)

Forty-three member of the Neillsville High School class of 1963 were among the persons who gathered at Bali Hai supper club Saturday evening, July 14, for the 10-year reunion of the class. Duane Arndt, class president, served as master of ceremonies.

Members of the planning committee, in addition to Arndt, were Mrs. Barb Lucas, Mrs. Carol Opelt, Mrs. Pat Eisentraut and Dennis Larsen. The next reunion is planned for 1978.

Prizes were awarded to the following: Wayne Foemmel for coming the longest distance; Harold Drescher for coming the shortest distance; Mrs. Lucas for having the most children; Kathy Slone Hutchison for having the youngest child.

A moment of silence honored the memory of two deceased classmates, Barbara Meir and Bob Galbreath.

Out-of-towners present for the reunion dinner were: Mr. and Mrs. Louis Albrecht, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Larry (Marion Bredlau) Kadolf, Owen; Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Chase, Fall Creek; Mr. and Mrs. Dean Crissinger, Cottage Grove, Mn; Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Foemmel, Carmichael, Ca; Mr. and Mrs. Charles Hainz, Granton; Mr. and Mrs. Harry Helwig, Moline, Il.; Mr. and Mrs. August Jordon, Nekoosa; Mr. and Mrs. Garald (Helen Kurasz) Emerick, Marathon; Mr. and Mrs. Terry Laber, White Bear Lake, Mn; Mr. and Mrs. Dan (Kaila Langreck) St. Louis, Green Bay; Mr. and Mrs. Marshall (Beverly Mack) Krueger, Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Larry Matousek, Milwaukee; Miss Barbara Polzin, Barron; Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Schaub, Green Bay;

Mr. and Mrs. Ken (Sharon Schnabel) Kirn, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Sue Siebert) Shrank, Madison; Mr. and Mrs. Larry (Barb Staats) Heath, Strum; Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Wren, West Bend; Mr. and Mrs. Richard (Kathy Slone) Hutchison, Fond du Lac; Mr. and Mrs. Richard (Sandy Stelter) Kren, Watertown; Mr. and Mrs. Stan (Terrian Wendt) Kurasz, Morrison, Il.; Mr. and Mrs. William Wiesjahn, Iron Mountain, Mi.; Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Irene Wucki) Linstedt, Larsen; Mr. and Mrs. LaMont (Janice Yenni) Radwanski, Barron; Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Armitage, St. Paul, Mn; Mr. and Mrs. Dan (Sue Grap) Schwark and Mr. and Mrs. William (Barbara Genteman) Lucas, Willard;

Attending from Neillsville were: Mr. and Mrs. Michael (Nancy Adams) Dunn, Mr. and Mrs. Larry Adams, Mr. and Mrs. Duane Arndt, Miss Doris Dux, Mr. and Mrs. Larry Kyle, Mr. and Mrs. Byrl (Sharon Bryan) Buddenhagen, Mr and Mrs. Lee (Joan Halle) Kurasz, Milton Prock, Mr. and Mrs. Gerald (Carol Tresemer) Opelt; Mr. and Mrs. David (Pat Opelt) Eisentraut, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Larsen, Mr. and Mrs. Richard Schmidt, Mr. and Mrs. Harold Drescher and Mr. and Mrs. Marvin (Diane Schutte) Buettner.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel