School: Owen H.S. Class of 1954 (Reunion 1965)


Surnames: Doonan, Ferris, Allen, Schulze, Thieme, Pogodzinski, Lulloff, Ackerman, Awe, Allen, Thomas Roix, Becker, Hofmann, Gustafson, Hautamaki, Pabich, Stolp, Grube, Ritter, Bender, Horn, Doege, Stanek, Stark, Schaffer, Nowak, Brisette, Flanagan, Miller, Wisnieski, Laakso, Janikowski, Bowen, Hanson, Lindau, McAdam, Kraut, Jablonic, Roohr, Devine, Ciokiewicz, Potocnik

---------Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 08/26/1965

The Owen High School Class of 1954 held their reunion August 14, 1965. The activities began at 2 p.m. with tours through the old high school and the new Owen-Withee High School. At 7 p.m. the group assembled at the American Legion Hall for a dinner, program and dancing.

Several of the faculty from 1954 attended the dinner. They were Mr. W.K. Doonan, Mr. and Mrs. James Ferris and Mr. and Mrs. Richard Allen of Owen, Mr. Al Schulze of Neenah and Mr. and Mrs. Franklin Thieme of Colby.

Jerry Pogodzinski, Milwaukee, acted as master of ceremonies and distributed prizes to the following people: Mr. and Mrs. James Lulloff for having the youngest child; Mr. and Mrs. Orlando Ackerman (Judy Awe) for having the largest family; Mr. and Mrs. Dick Allen for traveling the longest distance to the reunion; Mr. and Mrs. Victor Pogodzinski for being married the shortest time, and Mr. and Mrs. Dale Thomas (Crystal Raix) for being married the longest time.

One member of the 1954 class, Arthur Laakso, was killed in an auto accident. O.H. Becker represented the class and placed flowers at his grave.

Attending the reunion were Ronald Hofmann and Mr. and Mrs. Orlando Ackerman (Judy Awe), Owen; Mr. and Mrs. Frank Gustafson, Colby; Mr. and Mrs. Bob Hautamaki, Ladysmith; Mr. and Mrs. Otto Becker, Owen; Mr. and Mrs. Alex Pabich, Rolling Meadows, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. Don Stolp, Stratford; Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Grube, Des Plaines, Ill.; Mrs. Arlyn Ritter (Patricia Bender), Chili; Mr. and Mrs. Dick Allen, Hyde Park, New York; Miss Corrine Horn, Minneapolis, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. Robert Doege (Frances Stanek), Pierpont, S.D.; Mr. and Mrs. Robert Stark, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. John Schaffer, (Sylvia Nowak), Arlington Heights, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. James Lulloff, Owen; Mr. and Mrs. Art Brissette (Norma Wisnieski), Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Dale Thomas (Crystal Roix), Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Rodale Janikowski (Barbara Bowen), Portage; Mr. and Mrs. Verdayne Hanson (Shirley Lindau), Bayfield; Mr. and Mrs. Victor Pogodzinski, Withee; Jerry Pogodzinski, Milwaukee; Mrs. William McAdam, Mary Potocnik, Farmington, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. Randall Jablonic (Susie Fritz), Madison; Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Roohr (June Devine), Madison, and Mr. and Mrs. Al Ciokiewicz, Onalaska.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel