News: Clark Co. - College Notes (3 June 2015)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Smith, Mesar, Wirkuty, Zickert, Tews, Reynolds, Jensen, Kalina, Attoe, Glaze, Karl, Mohr, Schmidt, Venne, Feddick, Kilty, Judnic, Kadolph, Engevold, Klein, Smrecek, Vesel, Heath, Klieforth, Meyering, Otten, Silbernagel, Haas, Brux, Jarocki, Duerr

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/03/2015

College Notes (3 June 2015)

Ellen Smith of Greenwood received the Vision Award at the Wisconsin Lutheran College (Milwaukee) Honors Convocation held May 1. This award is presented to a freshman or sophomore student displaying outstanding discipline, involvement and promise in the field of art.

The Honors Convocation is an annual even that recognizes Wisconsin Lutheran College students who have made outstanding academic and leadership contributions to the college.

The following Neillsville students were among the May graduates of the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay:

Jessica Mesar, bachelor’s degree, human development; Nicole Wirkuty, bachelor’s degrees, history and information sciences; and Derek Zickert, bachelor’s degree, business administration.

Kelly Tews of Neillsville graduated in May from the University of Wisconsin-Stout in Menomonie. She received a bachelor’s of science (B.S.) in vocational rehabilitation.

Jenna Reynolds of Abbotsford graduated in December 2014 from Upper Iowa University. She received a B.S. in accounting.

Victoria Jensen of Granton graduated summa cum laude in May from Carthage College, Kenosha. She received a bachelor’s of arts in neuroscience.

The following area students have been named to the dean’s list (Minimum 3.5 GPA) at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the spring semester of the 1014-2015 academic years:

Merrillan - Hannah Kalina, management major;

Neillsville - Molly Attoe, psychology major; Jennifer Glaze, Spanish major; Dessa Karl, social studies education major; Mary Mohr, exercise and sport science major -exercise science - pre-professional track; Faith Schmidt, sociology major; Julie Venne, psychology major.

The following area students have been named to the University of Wisconsin-Marshfield/Wood County Dean’s List for the 2015 spring semester:

Abbotsford - Dustin D. Feddick, Cheryl Kilty; Colby - Chelsea A. Judnic, Emily K. Kadolph; Granton - Lydia P. Engevold, Devin M. Klein; Greenwood - Ashley A. Smrecek, Danielle N. Vesel; Loyal - Elizabeth A. Heath; Neillsville - Kyle Klieforth, Nicole L. Meyering, Alysja Otten, Thomas T. Silbernagel; Thorp - Larissa L. Haas; Willard - Brandon W. Brux; Withee - Luke J. Jarocki, Stephen J. Jarocki

Lindsey Duerr, a senior from Granton, was named to the 2015 spring term honors list at Concordia University, NE. The top 25 percent of all undergraduate students who complete at least 12 credits hours qualify for the honors list.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel