News: Clark Co. - College Notes (24 Jun 2015)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Wright, Brody, Kuhn, Sheikh, Voss, Kroeplin, Schuh, Hull, Sperl, Erickson, Goerlitz, Gelhaus, Weyer, Boeck

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/24/2015

College Notes (24 June 2015)

The following area students were recognized by the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point for attaining high grade point averages during the spring semester of the 2014-2015 academic years:

Merrillan - Laura K. Wright, Highest honors (GPA 3.90 to 4.0)

Neillsville - Taran A. Brody, Honors (GPA 3.50 to 3.74); Jordan A. Kuhn, Honors; Kaylene L. Sheikh, Honors; Emma L. Voss, Highest honors; Miles J. Voss, Highest honors

Owen - Mallory D. Kroeplin, Honors; Owen-Withee - Ashley A. Schuh, Honors

Samara Hull of Colby was named to the Carthage College (Kenosha) dean’s list (GPA 3.5 or higher) for the spring 2015 semester.

Melanie Sperl of Withee was named to the Upper Iowa University 2014-2015 spring Dean’s list (GPA 3.50 or higher).

The following area students were named to the Western Technical College (La Crosse) President’s List of High Distinction (GPA 3.5 or higher) for the 2015 spring semester:

Dorchester - Lydia Erickson; Withee - Johannah Goerlitz

Timothy J. Gelhaus of Owen was among the May 2015 graduates of Clark University, Dubuque, IA. He graduated summa cum laude in the Scholars Program, with a Bachelor of Arts in Music.

The following area students were named to the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater dean’s list (GPA 3.4 or above) for the 2015 spring semester:

Loyal - Sarah Weyer; Chili - Brett Boeck



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel