News: Thorp Area Campus Highlights (24 Jun 2015)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Mahr, Bauer, Goerlitz, Hardy, Kirckof, Burzynski, Neisius, Prokopiak

----Source: Thorp Courier (Thorp, Clark Co., WI) /2015

Campus Highlights (24 June 2015)

Dean’s List at WUW-Whitewater

Shelby Mahr from Boyd, WI, has made the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Dean’s list for the 2015 spring semester.

Students on the Dean’s list have demonstrated their academic abilities by receiving a grade point average of 3.4 or above in a single semester.

Winona State University
Winona State University has announced the Dean’s List for spring term 2015. To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must be an undergraduate who is enrolled full-time, and achieve a minimum grade point average of 3.5.

Stanley, WI: Laura Bauer

Western Technical College Graduates & President’s List

Western Technical College is pleased to announce the names of the 2014-2015 academic years’ graduates from the local area. These students were also named to the Western Technical College President’s List of High Distinction for spring semester 2015. They achieved a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and carried 12 or more credits in an associate’s degree or technical diploma program:

Johannah Goerlitz of Withee; Dalton Hardy of Cadott

UW-Stevens Point Undergraduates Honored for Scholastic Achievement

The University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point honored more than 2,600 undergraduate students for attaining high grade point averages during the spring semester of the 2014-2015 Academic years’.

Stanley, WI: Austin J. Kirckof, Highest honors; Thorp, WI; Amanda J. Burzynski, Honors; Sebastian D. Neisius, Honors: Amber L. Prokopiak, Highest Honors.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel