School: Taylor County Normal (Class of 1955)

Contact: Robert Lipprandt 

Surnames: Albert, Andreae, Becher, Becken, Blair, Boor, Brandl, Bromley, Davidson, Doyle, Drost, Engel, Etten, Freudenthal, Fristad, Gustafson, Hanson, Klingbeil, Kondrasuk, Kraemer, Krueger, Laurent, Lichtl, Mahner, Marshke, Meier, Miller, Olson, Pedersen, Prochnow, Reimann, Resech, Rindt, Rouiller, Schaefer, Szomi, Tilch, Vlach, Weix

----Source: Taylor County Normal School Yearbook (Medford, WI) 1955

Normal School Board: Julius Kondrasuk, President; John S. Brandl, Treasurer; Arthur A. Prochnow, Secretary.

Normal School Staff: Eugene Laurent, Principal; Glenn Olson, Assistant; Mildred Gustafson, Assistant; Irene Becher, Assistant; Florence Doyle, Assistant; Mrs. Eleanor Drost, Custodian.

Class of 1955: Edward Albert, Medford; Darlene Andreae, Ogema; June Becken, Colby; LaVerne Blair, Rib Lake; Donna Boor, Stetsonville; James Bromley, Sheldon; Scharlene Davidson, Medford; Wayne Engel, Medford; Donna Etten, Dorchester; Lorna Freudenthal, Medford; Joan Fristad, Colby; Ruby Hanson, Alma Center; Joyce Klingbeil, Medford; Patricia Kraemer, Medford; Leland Krueger, Medford; Violet Lichtl, Medford; Jean Mahner, Medford; William Marshke, Rib Lake; Gladys Meier, Ogema; Barbara Miller, Stetsonville; Sally Pedersen, Owen; Evelyn Reimann, Medford; Louise Resech, Medford; Carol Rindt, Medford; Donald Rouiller, Medford; Adelle Schaefer, Abbotsford; Frank Szomi, Medford; Cecelia Tilch, Rib Lake; Daniel Vlach, Rib Lake; Marlene Weix, Curtiss.

School Calendar, 1954-1955
August 30 - September 3: Registration and Conferences
September 7: Classes begin
November 24: First term ends
November 25-28: Thanksgiving recess
November 29: Second term begins
December 18 - January 2: Christmas recess
March 11: Second term ends
March 14: Third term begins
April 7-11: Easter recess
June 10: Third term ends



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel