School: Taylor County Normal (Class of 1953)

Contact: Robert Lipprandt 

Surnames: Andreae, Becher, Bloom, Boldstad, Brandl, Brandner, Carlson, Dorava, Dowden, Drost, Erickson, Gilman, Haderlein, Halida, Hauser, Henrichs, Hoffman, Keller, Klaybor, Kolasa, Kress, Kring, Krueger, Laurent, Matheus, Meier, Nyberg, Olson, Prochnow, Rademaker, Rudolph, Schillinger, Schwoch, Shepherd, Sweda, Wasylko

----Source: Taylor County Normal School Yearbook (Medford, WI) 1953

Normal School Board: Harold Hauser, President; John S. Brandl, Treasurer; Arthur A. Prochnow, Secretary.

Normal School Staff: Eugene Laurent, Principal; Glenn Olson, Assistant; Bernardine Gilman, Assistant; Irene Becher, Assistant; Mrs. Eleanor Drost, Custodian.

Class of 1953: Dolores Andreae, Ogema; Esther Bloom, Dorchester; Eunice Boldstad, Gilman; Rosemary Brandner, Medford; Ruth Carlson, Abbotsford; Deloris Dorava, Medford; Ruth Dowden, Medford; Carol Erickson, Curtiss; Lillian Erickson, Prentice; Darlene Haderlein, Milan; Lawrence Halida, Lublin; Mary Ann Henrichs, Medford; Margaret Hoffman, Curtiss; Joan Keller, Curtiss; Alice Klaybor, St. Paul, Minn.; Virginia Kolasa, Gilman; Mavis Kress, Medford; Douglas Kring, Brantwood; LeRoy Krueger, Medford; Joan Matheus, Medford; Marilyn Meier, Ogema; Rodger Nyberg, Brantwood; Marlene Rademaker, Gilman; Marcy Rudolph, Medford; Delores Schillinger, Rudolph; Caryl Schwoch, Rib Lake; Leta Shepherd, Park Falls; Harry Sweda, Lublin and Mary Wasylko, Lublin.

School Calendar, 1952-1953
August 25-29: Registration and Conferences
September 2: Classes begin
November 19: First term ends
November 20-23: Thanksgiving recess
November 24: Second term begins
December 20 - January 4: Christmas recess
March 6: Second term ends
March 9: Third term begins
April 2-6: Easter recess
June 5: Third term ends



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel