News: Clark Co. - College Notes (22 Jul 2015)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Wright, Strangfeld, Beck, Freidhof, Hurlebaus, Karlen, Gelhaus, Riese, Williams, Lubke, Barth, Gross, Jacobsen, Tews, Van Der Leest, Roedel, Hagglund, Rosquist, Griepentrog, Pavlac, Zoschke, Lopez-Martinez, Westaby

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 7/22/2015

College Notes (22 July 2015)

The following area students were among the spring 2015 graduates of the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point:

Merrillan - Laura K. Wright, Bachelor of Science (BS), biology, Summa Cum Laude; Neillsville - Melissa J. Strangfeld, BS, elementary education, social science-broadfield; Owen - Jesse L. Beck, BS, geosciences-bio-geo-science

The following Owen students were named to the University of Wisconsin-River Falls 2015 spring semester dean’s list (GPA 3.5 or above): Jenessa Freidhof, agricultural business; Jennifer Hurlebaus, animal science; and Kyle Karlen, animal science.

Timothy Gelhaus of Owen was named to the spring 2015 semester dean’s list (GPA 3.65 or above) at Clarke University (Dubuque, IA).

Theodore Riese of Neillsville was named to the spring 2015 semester dean’s list (GPA 3.5 or above) at the University of Wisconsin-Platteville. He is majoring in mechanical engineering.

Nicole Williams of Owen was named to the the honor list (GPA 3.55 to 3.99) for the 2015 spring semester at Minnesota State University, Mankato.

The following area students received the chancellor’s award (GPA 3.5 or above) for the spring 2015 semester at the University of Wisconsin-Stout in Menomonie:

Merrillan - Steven Lubke, BS (Bachelor of Science), business administration;

Neillsville - Wendy Barth, BS, vocational rehabilitation; Jordan Jacobsen, special education; Kelley Tews, BS, vocational rehabilitation

Kamelle Van Der Leest of Stratford graduated from Ripon College May 17 with majors in exercise science and business management and a minor in socially responsible leadership. She is the daughter of Kevin and Coral Van Der Leest of Abbotsford and Carmen Van Der Leest of Stratford.

Jessica Freidhof of Owen was among the spring 2015 graduates of the University of Wisconsin-River Falls. She graduated Magna Cum Laude with a BS in agricultural business.

Megan Roedel of Loyal was named to the Wartburg College (Waverly, IA) winter/May term Dean’s List (GPA 3.5 or above).

The following area students are among the spring 2015 graduates of the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire:

Merrillan - Jacob Hagglund received a BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration), College of Business majoring in marketing; Jenna Rosquist, BA (Bachelor of Arts), psychology;

Neillsville - Alyssa Griepentrog, BSN, College of Nursing and Health Science, majoring in nursing; Jacob Hagglund, BBA, College of Business, majoring in marketing; Catlin Pavlac, BBA, College of Business, majoring in accounting; Amy Zoschke, MS (Master of Science), College of Education and Human Sciences, majoring in communication sciences and disorders

Owen - Oscar Lopez-Martinez, BS, College of Arts and Sciences, majoring in biochemistry/molecular biology and psychology; Anna Westaby, BME (Bachelor of Music Education), College of Education and Human Sciences, majoring in music.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel