BioM: Van Dyk, Diane Marie (1974)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Van Dyk, Rakestraw, Woldt, Poeschel, Meissner, Schelling, Olson, Gray, McCormick

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 1/17/1974

Van Dyk, Diane Marie (Marriage -1974)

Miss Diane Marie Van Dyk became the bride of Billy Wayne Rakestraw in a 7 p.m. ceremony performed January 11, at Immanuel United Methodist Church, Chili, by the Rev. L. L. McCormick. Mr. and Mrs. John Van Dyk, Rt. 1 Chili presented their daughter in marriage to the son of Mr. and Mrs. Otto Rakestraw, Rt. 3 Neillsville.
A reception followed in the church parlors.

Carrying a single, long-stemmed rose with white satin ribbon, the former Miss Van Dyk appeared in a gown fashioned with a skirt of white Chantilly lace tiers, V-neckline, fitted sleeves, dropped V-waistline and semi-chapel train. The gown was complimented by a lace-edged mantilla-train veil.

Cindy Woldt, Marshfield, was the bride’s honor attendant. Bridesmaids were Mary Poeschel, Auburndale, and patsy Rakestraw, Neillsville. Jan Meissner, Chili, was the flower girl. They were attired in identical gowns of yellow, lavender, green and pink. Each carried a single rose.

Serving as bestman was Ronne Schelling, Chili. Groomsmen were Dennis Olson, Neillsville, and James Van Dyk, Chili. David Rakestraw, Neillsville, and Randy Gray, Chili, shared ushering duties, and Luke Schilling, Chili, acted as ringbearer. Carnation boutonnieres accented their jackets.

Special music was provided by Mrs. David Rakestraw and James Van Dyke.

The newlyweds are both graduates of Neillsville High School. She is employed in Marshfield and he, in Neillsville. They are living in Neillsville.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel