News: South Worden (31 Jul 1969)


Surnames: Phillippi, Miller, Tyson, Henderson, Brandt, Oodal, Keller, Reppert, Flora, Krueger, Ryniec, Emert, Paap, Mathiesen, LaGrander, Godke, Shilts

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 31 Jul 1969

(week of July 21)

A group of ladies attended the bridal shower for Sharon Phillippi at the Joe Miller home Wednesday evening.

Mr. and Mrs. Ray Tyson and Mary of Milwaukee visited at the Keith Henderson home Wednesday evening.

Jerry Miller left for Fort Benning, Georgia Friday, after spending six days at the Don Miller home.

Mr. and Mrs. Dick Brandt and Mrs. Salome Oodal were Sunday dinner guests at the George Keller home at Greenwood.

Mr. and Mrs. Vernon Reppert and Iva Jean, and Floyd Flora were Saturday supper guests at the Joe Henderson home.

Mr. and Mrs. John Brandt and family of Thorp visited Mrs. Minnie Brandt Sunday.

Mary Krueger of Sparta and Mr. and Mrs. Don Ryniec and Garry and Robbie of Janesville spent a week's vacation at the Don Miller home.

Mr. and Mrs. Joe Emert Sr. of Fairchild visited at the George Paap home Friday evening.

Mrs. Gibby Mathiesen will entertain the Social Circle at the Worden Town Hall Wednesday afternoon. Quilts will be tied. Don't forget your needles and shears. Mrs. Dan LaGrander, Mrs. Catherine Godke, Mrs. Joe Miller, Mrs. Don Miller, Mrs. Wilfred Shilts and Mrs. George Paap will bring items to auction.

Thursday dinner guests at the Joe Miller home were Mr. and Mrs. Don Ryniec and Gary and Robbie of Janesville, Jerry Miller of Fort Benning, Georgia, and Mr. and Mrs. Don Miller and John.

Bill Henderson spent last week at the Eau Claire Youth Camp at Fall Creek.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel