News: Twenty-Six Road (06 Jul 1872)


Surnames: Stevens, Schultz, Horn, Florey, Vanderhoof, Kurz, Collinson, Winkel, Schmidt, Metcalfe, Howard, Dietsche, Schmidtke, Bymers, Gehrke, Teeter

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 06 Jul 1972

The Veefkind Cemetery Association held its annual meeting at the Elmer Horn home. The officers of the association were all re-elected: Howard, Schultz, President; Ross Stevens, Vice President; Elmer Horn, Secretary-Treasurer.

Fern Horn visited her parents, Mr. and Mrs. Elmer Horn, during the weekend. She is one of the fourteen faculty members of the University of Wisconsin to Stevens Point who are listed in the 1972 edition of outstanding educators of America. Congratulations, Fern.

Tuesday evening Carmon Florey visited at the Charles Vanderhoof home.

Visitors at the Henry Kurz home on Thursday afternoon were Kath Collinson, Mrs. Ellis, Winkel and Lola, and Rowena Schmidt and son of Stetsonville.

Mr. and Mrs. Earl Meissner of Marshfield visited with Mr. and Mrs. Ray Metcalfe Monday evening.

Mr. and Mrs. Ray Metcalfe and Mary Joe and Lee Metcalfe visited with Mr. and Mrs. Algene Schmidtke at Stratford.

Mr. and Mrs. Len Gehrke of Spencer and Esther Dietsche of Loyal visited at the Joe Bymers home on Thursday evening.

Mr. and Mrs. Edward Howard and Rita of Plain Wells, Michigan, were Wednesday overnight guests of Mr. and Mrs. Ray Metcalfe. Mr. and Mrs. Ted Metcalfe and baby of Marshfield were supper guests that evening also.

Mr. and Mrs. Buster Dietsche visited at the Joe Bymers home on Friday evening.

Congratulations to Mr. and Mrs. Joe Bymers on their 37th wedding anniversary on June 28th.

Mr. and Mrs. Leo Teeter of Park Falls visited his wife at the Marshfield hospital and cousins, Mr. and Mrs. Joe Bymers on Wednesday..



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel