News: Loyal (06 Jul 1972)


Surnames: Schmidt, Felz, Litka, Hannan, Ohlrogge, Luchterhand, Herdrich, Wehrman, Voit, LaBarge, Kadolph, Kobiske, Shafer, Gotter, Pernsteiner, Block

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 06 Jul 1972

Visitors this week at the Blanche Schmidt home were Mrs. Felz of Spencer, Mrs. Elsie Litka, Mrs. Bert Shafer, Alice Hannan, and Edith Ohlrogge of Loyal.

Miss Louis Luchterhand, Chicago, Mr. and Mrs. Garth Luchterhand, Carl and Arlyn, were supper and evening guests of Mr. and Mrs. Rene Herdrich.

Mr. and Mrs. Herb Wehrman and Thelma of Withee visited at the William Wehrman home on Thursday evening.

Mr. and Mrs. Dale Wehrman, Jeff and Judy of Milwaukee, and Mr. and Mrs. Don Wehrman of Chicago, are vacationing at the home of Mr. and Mrs. William Wehrman.

Weekend visitors at the Francis Voit home are Mr. and Mrs. Donald Voit, Timmy, Nancy, Paul and Kelly of Albany, Minnesota.

Guests Friday evening at the home of Mr. and Mrs. William Wehrman were Mr. and Mrs. Louis LaBarge and Bill of Arpin, Mr. and Mrs. Hillis Kadolph, Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Kobiske and Connie, and Mrs. Alan Wehrman and Mike and Randy of Loyal.

Daniel Gotter, son of Mr. and Mrs. Romaine Gotter of Milwaukee, achieved a record as a Junior in Milwaukee Lutheran High School this past year. He recorded a straight "A" in every subject in every quarter of the school year.

His grandmother is Mrs. Theresa Gotter of Loyal.

Miss Judy Persteiner of Loyal and Miss Joline Block of Colby returned home Friday from a one week visit out West. They visited Mr. and Mrs. Norbert Block and family in North Dakota, and then drove to Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming, Virginia City, Montana, and Deadwood, South Dakota, and many other famous historical sites..



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel