BioM: Nerdrum, Elaine May (1969)


Surnames: Nerdrum, Tytor, Rasmussen, Pawlicki, Strand, Smith, Miller

---------Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 10 Jul 1969

Nerdrum, Elaine May (14 JUN 1969)

Holy Rosary Catholic Church at Medford was the setting for the wedding Saturday, June 14, 1969, of Miss Elaine May Nerdrum, Eau Claire, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Lloyd Nerdrum, route 2, Withee (Clark Co., Wis.), and Henry Theodore Tytor Jr., son of Mr. and Mrs. Henry T. Tytor Sr., Medford.

The Rev. Joseph S. Miller, pastor at the church, officiated at the 2 p.m. service.

For the occasion, Miss Nerdrum chose a floor length gown of white lace over taffeta. Her veil was of the same lace and in her bouquet were red roses, carnations and fernery.

In the wedding party were Miss Susan Rasmussen, route 1, Owen, maid of honor; Miss Nancy and Miss Shirley Nerdrum, route 2, Withee, bridesmaids; Ray Pawlicki, best man, and Alvin Stand Jr. and Joseph Tytor, groomsmen. Marvin Smith and Dennis Tytor were ushers.

Floor length dresses of light blue and white print voile with lace accents were worn by the bridal aides. Each had a bow headpiece and matching floral arrangement.

Following the church services, a reception was held at the Knights of Columbus Hall in Medford.

Mrs. Tytor is a 1964 graduate of Owen-Withee High School and a 1965 graduate of Vocation, Technical and Adult Education School. She is employed by the Chamber of Commerce in Eau Claire.

The groom, a 1962 graduate of Owen-Withee High School, spent four years in the U.S. Air Force, and is now a student at Wisconsin State University, Eau Claire.

After a honeymoon through wester state, including Colorado and North Dakota, the newlyweds will make their home in Eau Claire.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel