News: Columbia Old Timer’s (Picnic - 1974)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Cook, Christopherson, Ellickson, Snyder, Schoen, Brauner, Horak, Jonkel, Salter, Garbush, Bachman, Kolbrak, Sherman, Jenswald, Greub, Aschenbach, Peterson, Albrecht, Wilson, Mashin, Eastman, Ludovic, Dux, Church, Mott, Yndogliato, Gossman, Jaje, Ambelang, Sollberger, Endel, Schulz

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 9/26/1974

Columbia Old Timer’s (Picnic - 1974)

The warm, pleasant September weather brought out an attendance of 54 persons at the Columbia Old Timer’s picnic held recently at Snyder’s Park.

Present were: Mr. and Mrs. Leslie Cook, Granton; Mrs. Harold (Thelma Christopherson) Ellickson, Pigeon Falls; Mrs. Dorothy Snyder, Merrillan; Mrs. Anne Schoen, Mrs. Ed Brauner, and Joe Horak of Black River Falls; Mrs. Mabel Jonkel, and Mrs. Kathryn Salter of Baraboo; Mrs. Florence Garbush, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Joe Bachman, Stone Lake; Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Kolbrak, and Mr. and Mrs. Harvey Sherman, Altoona; Walter Jenswald, and Mr. and Mrs. John Greub, Humbird; Mrs. Vivian Aschenbach, and Mr. and Mrs. Reuben Peterson, St. Paul, Mn.; Mr. and Mrs. Richard Albrecht, Mr. and Mrs. Al Wilson, Mr. and Mrs. Al Mashin, Mrs. Anne Eastman, Mrs. Dorothy Ludovic, Mr. and Mrs. Robert Mashin, Marlin and Marilyn, all of the Neillsville area; Otto Dux, Mr. and Mrs. George Church, Mrs. Alice Mott, Mrs. Ruby Yndogliato, Mrs. Elizabeth Gossman, all of Pine Valley; Mrs. Beaulah Jaje and son Mike, of Dewhurst; and Mr. and Mrs. Harry Ambelang, David, Glenn, Jerry, Karen, and Harvey, William Sollberger, Mr. and Mrs. Norbert Endel, and William and Georgeana Schulz, all of the Columbia area.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel