News: Owen – 8 Employees retire at Clark Co. Hospital (Jan 1974)


Surnames: Mills, Wetiker, Kolpanen, Kolesar, Andersen, Anderson, Laabs, Balcer, Allen, Voge, Lindgren, Kozenka

---------Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 31 Jan 1974

Eight employees were honored at a Retirement Party held in the main dining room of the hospital on Friday afternoon, January 25, 1974.

Superintendent Arlyn Mills introduced the retiring employees: Bud Wetiker, Norman and Uno Kolpanen, Tony Kolesar, Dan Andersen, Grant Anderson, Margaret and Orville Laabs. Over 83 years of service was rendered by the above retirees, a significant accomplishment indeed.

The entire staff attended this occasion, with special guests, Mrs. John Balcer, President of the Board of Trustees at Thorp; Mr. and Mrs. W.H. Allen, Vice President, Neillsville, and former superintendent, Mr. and Mrs. Calvin Mills, Neillsville, introduced by Superintendent Mills.

This event is held annually in appreciation of services rendered throughout the years by the honored employees retiring. Humor and sentiment are revealed at this time, with remarks heard from the honored employees.

Refreshments were served by the Sunshine Committee members: Dorothy Voge, Gerry Lindgren and Joseph Kozenka.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel