BioM: Erickson, Karen June (1974)


Surnames: Erickson, Erwin, Gallen, Sampson, Hansen, Luedke, Jankee, Thorne

---------Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 13 Jun 1974

Erickson, Karen June (1 JUN 1974)

Aurora, Colorado will be the home for newlyweds, Mr. and Mrs. Loren Michael Erwin, after they complete a honeymoon through southern and southwest states. There they will resided at 1695 Clinton Street.

Miss Karen June Erickson, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Carl R. Erickson, Withee (Clark Co., Wis.), was given in marriage by her parents toMr. Erwin, son of Mrs. Barbara J. Gallen, Denver, Colorado, during the 2 p.m. ceremony Saturday, June 1, 1974. The Rev. Kurt Sampson of the United Church of Christ, Owen, officiated, while Miss Louis Hansen played the organ and Mrs. Louise Luedke sang.

The bride appeared in an empire gown of polyester, with a long train. Her veil was of tulle and her bouquet was of mixed spring flowers arranged in a white basket.

Mrs. Arnold Erickson, Petersburg, Illinois, was matron of honor, and Miss Kathleen Erickson, Withee, bridesmaid. Their baskets of lowers complemented their print dresses.

The duties of the best man were performed by Arnold Erickson, and Mark Gallen, Denver, was groomsman.

David Jankee and Carl Thorne, both of Owen, seated the guests for the ceremony, which was followed by a reception, dinner and dance at the Legion Hall in Owen.

The new Mrs. Erwin, a 1967 graduate of Owen-Withee High School, works for the Colorado State Department and Revenue as magnetic tape librarian. Her husband graduated from West High School, Denver, in 1970, and is a computer operator for the same state department.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel