BioM: Elmhorst, Trudy Joy (2011)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Elmhorst, Ludwig, Perlick, Neely, Reifsteck, Rowe, Prell, Burgess, Smart, Darling, Marty, Kopp, Gerhardt, Gustafson, Smeby, Viellieux, Bergman, Yudes, Mason, Chandler, Olson, Erickson

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 10/19/2011

Elmhorst, Trudy Joy (Marriage – 20 August 2011)

Benjamin Lee Perlick and Trudy Joy Elmhorst were united in marriage Saturday, Aug. 20, 2011, at the Wildcat Inn Supper Club in Neillsville, with Gabe Elmhorst of Farmington, MN, officiating and Dan Elmhorst of Neillsville reading the scripture and prayer.

Parents of the bride are Jerry and Cindy Ludwig of Lawton, IA, and parents of the groom are Jim Perlick and Pat Neeley of Shell Lake and Marsha Reifsteck of Baldwin.

The matron of honor was Mya Rowe of Neillsville. Bridesmaids were Jessica Prell of Sun Prairie, Joanna Elmhorst of Farmington, MN, Laura Burgess of Minnetonka, MN, Angela Smart of Menomonie and Kay Darling, April Marty and Danielle Kopp, all of Neillsville. Flower girl was Morgan Elmhorst of Neillsville.

The bestman was Joe Gerhardt of Baldwin. Groomsmen were Jordan Gustafson of Madison, Brandon Smeby of Joice, IA, Mike Viellieux, of Minot, ND, Mark Bergman of Mount Horeb, Kyle Yudes of Eau Claire, Willie Mason of Mankato, MN and Troy Kopp of Neillsville. Ring bearers were Taylor Darling of Neillsville and the couple’s German Shorthair Pointer, Piper.

Truck drivers were Mike Chandler of Alma Center, Don Olson of Black River Falls and the bride herself.

The three semi-trucks used in the ceremony were borrowed from Sid and Louise Erickson, owners of Countryside Hides in Alma Center, where both the bride and groom are employed as semi-drivers.

The bride and groom held a raffle at the “wedd’n,” raising $1,000, which they donated to the Make-A-Wish Foundation.

The couple resides at Sugar Creek Ranch in Neillsville.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel