News: Curtiss – Lions Club


Surnames: Rohland, Wantlin, Utke, Schuette, Frane, Primeau, Peissig, Michlig, Hawks, Johnson, Bowen, Augustine, Borgemoen, Gray, Jakel, Kraut, Marcott, Nunemaker, Petkovsek, Schindler, Schiszik, Weiler, Wirtala, Ziebart, Geary, Stafford, Scidmore, Peterson

----Source: Olson Family Scrapbook

The Curtiss Lions Club was started in November of 1980. There is a membership of 33. They have been active in many projects in the village, such as pool tournaments, assisting with the tennis court and other service-minded endeavors. The first president has been Lion John Wantlin, secretary - Lion Arlen Utke, treasurer - Lion Albert Rohland. Charter members include: first vice president - Orville D. Schuette, second vice president -Howard M. Frane, third vice president - Ervin Primeau, one year director - Clyde Peissig, one year director and tail twister - Hilarian Michlig, two year director - Rodney P. Hawks, two year director - Lyle B. Johnson, Lion tamer -Floyd D. Bowen.

Other charter members are: Delmer Augustine, Victor Borgemoen, Les Bowen, Justin Gray, Mike Jakel, Peter W. Johnson, Donald Kraut, Franklin Kraut, Gary Marcott, Richard C. Nunemaker, Claude Peissig, Armin Fl. Peterson, Dave Petkovsek, Elmer A. Schindler, Lionel Schiszik, Gary P. Weiler, Nicholas Wirtala, Richard Ziebart, Clarence Geary, Earl Stafford and Robert Scidmore.

Submitted by: Armin Peterson



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel