BioM: Patrick, Leeann (1976)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Patrick, Klapatauskas, Backer, Borst, Lavick, Vallone, Anheier, Suda, Heagle

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 9/30/1976

Patrick, Leeann (Marriage - 25 September 1976)

Miss Leeann Patrick, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Patrick of Conrath, and Randall Klapatauskas, son of Mr. and Mrs. Julius Klapatauskas of Rt. 3 Thorp, were married Saturday, September 25, at Holy Family Catholic Church in Willard. The Rev. John Heagle officiated at the 1:30 p.m. ceremony, which was followed by a reception at the church and a dance at the Thorp American Legion Hall.

The bride’s traditional white gown was styled with an empire waistline, lace bodice adorned with seed pearls, long sleeves with lace and seed pearl accents, and a full length train. A matching headpiece coordinated her ensemble. She held a bouquet of yellow tea roses and white and blue daisies as she was presented in marriage by her father.

Miss Louanne Backer, Glen Flora, was the maid of honor and Miss Cathy Borst, Conrath, and Miss Karen Klapatauskas, Thorp, were the bridesmaids. They carried baskets of white, yellow and blue daisies to compliment their blue empire-waist gowns fashioned with lace bodices and long, slightly puffed sleeves.

The groom was attended by Mark Lavick, Thorp, as bestman and by Tom Vallone, Pewaukee, and Ralph Patrick, Jr., Conrath, as groomsmen. Ushers were Nick Klapatauskas and Arlene Klapatauskas, both of Thorp.

John Anheier, Milwaukee, was the vocalist and Pam Suda, Willard, the organist.

The bride is a 1976 graduate of Flambeau High School, Tony. Her husband graduated from Thorp High School in 1973 and is self-employed in forest products. Thorp will be the newlyweds’ home.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel