News: Owen – Bank Groundbreaking (May 1976)


Surnames: Lehnen, Fricke, Iverson, Pugh, Buss, Pabich, Graham, Haire, Wilson, Bacon, Peterson

---------Source: Owen Enterprise (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 19 May 1976

Owen City Officials met with those of the Owen-Curtiss State Bank Saturday forenoon and broke ground on the site of the new bank building.

Those attending included Mayor Edward Lehnen, Burt Iverson, president of the bank, and Paul Fricke, cashier. Others attending were Jerry Pugh, and Henry Buss, Directors; Aldermen Norbert Pabich, Ray Graham and W. R. Haire, and tellers, Mrs. Phyllis Wilson, Mrs. Delores Bacon and Mss. Sylvia Peterson.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel