BioM: Smrstick, Luanne (1976)


Surnames: Smrstick, Hirschkorn, Lewendowski, Wegener, Ferron, Stack, Gisi, Belyea, Bentz, Dankow, Schneibal

---------Source: Owen Enterprise (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 04 Aug 1976

Smrstick, Luanne (26 Jun 1976)

Miss Luanne Smrstick of Ladysmith became the bride of Mr. Robert Hirschkorn of Harvey, North Dakota on Saturday, June 26, 1977 at 3:30 o’clock at St. Anthony’s Catholic Church at Ladysmith. Father Lewendowski performed the ceremony.

The bride is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. LeRoy Smrstick, Ladysmith, and the groom is the son of Mrs. Harold Hirschkorn and the late Harold Hirschkorn of Harvey, North Dakota.

Terry and Wayne Wegener were the wedding soloists, and Mrs. Peggy Ferron was the organist.

Serving as maid of honor was Jill Stack, Hankinson, North Dakota, and bridesmaids were Tami Smrstick, Silver Bay, Minn., Mrs. Peggy Gisi, Harvey, North Dakota, and Vanessa Belyea of Larimer, North Dakota.

Bruce Bentz of Harvey, North Dakota served as best man, and groomsmen were Randy Smrstick, Ladysmith, Kevin Dankow, Wahpeton, North Dakota, Monty Schneibal, Rugby, North Dakota.

The ushers were Kevin Smrstick, Ladysmith and Leon Gisi, Harvey, North Dakota.

A reception and dance were held at the Tee-A-Way Country Club at Ladysmith.

The bride is a graduate from the Ladysmith Hawkins High School, and North Dakota State School of Science, at Wahpeton, North Dakota. The groom graduated from Harvey High School and N.D. State School of Science at Wahpeton, North Dakota.

Mr. Hirschkorn is a computer operator for Midwest Savings and Loan in Minneapolis, and Mrs. Hirschkorn is a Medical Secretary at the Fairview Hospital, Minneapolis. The couple is making their home at Richfield, Minnesota.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel