BioM: David, Mary (1979)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: David, Johnson, Tucker, Rasmussen, Shipley, Frank, Davis Piestrude, Hansen, Liedl, Schuster, Kelchak

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 10/11/1979

David, Mary (29 September 1979)

Making Neillsville their home are the new Richard and Mary Johnson. The couple were wed in September 29 afternoon ceremonies in St. Joseph’s Catholic Church, Barron, with the Rev. Joseph Kelchak officiating. The bride is the daughter of Stuart David, Barron, while the groom is the son of Mr. and Mrs. Howard Johnson, Clear Lake.

Kathleen Tucker, Superior, was the maid of honor. She was joined by Joy Johnson, Rice Lake, Sheryl Rasmussen, Almena, and Robyn Shipley, Ridgeland, as bridesmaids.

The bride chose a floor-length gown of sheer organza over acetate, featuring a high neckline, accented by Venician embroidery. The gown also featured long, straight sleeves; crystal pleated A-line princess skirt, and embroidered chapel train. She also wore a two-tiered cap-style organza veil and carried a cascade of white gardenias, roses, lilies of the valley and pear blossoms.

Brian Johnson was the bestman. He was joined by Kevin and Arlie Johnson and Rick Frank. Ushering were John Davis and Ed Piestrude. Serving as flower girl, was Sherrie Davis and Ring bearer was Brett Hansen.

Mary and Patrick Liedl were the vocalists, accompanied by Terry Schuster.

The bride is a graduate of Barron High School and from the licensed practical nurse program of Wisconsin Indianhead Technical Institute, Superior. The groom, a graduate of Clear Lake High School and Indianhead Tech at Rice Lake, is employed by Badger State Telephone Company, Neillsville.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel