Clark County Press, Neillsville, Clark Co. WI

October 13, 2010, Page 17    

Transcribed by Dolores Mohr Kenyon



Neillsville High School’s Class of 1975

Celebrates 35th Reunion


Neillsville High School Class of 1975 gathered to commemorate its 35 year reunion held Sept. 25, 2010, at the Neillsville Country Club.


Thirty classmates from a class of 110 met on a beautiful autumn evening to enjoy seeing one another and reminiscing.


Those attending from out of town included Gary Ross, Custer; Lois (Kuhn) Garbisch, Granton; Diane (Kronberger) Friedemann, Stratford; Lori (Smagacz) Johnson, Hixton; Sandy (Bender) Malovrh, Medford; Audrey (Hagen) Porter, Sun Prairie; Mary (Becker) Noehring, Lakeville, MN; John Sikora, Oconomowoc; Sandy (Eddy) Henseler, Granton; Bonnie (Fox) Theiler, Humbird; Patsy (Thoma) McLean, Monona; Missy (Darling) Walz, Granton; Gene Kohnert, Independence; Mike Hoover, Marshfield; Pat Bertz, Tomah; Gary Lukes, Spring Valley; David Brey, Saint James, MN; Wedell Carl, Boca Raton, FL; Tim Harder, Hugo, MN; Paul Tesmer, McFarland and Bill Brekke, Greenfield.


Attending from Neillsville were Janice (Miller) Greene, Zona (Zelenyj) Roberts, Cindy (Becker) Ehlers, Debbie (Meier) Schoengarth, Sue (Kotcon) Poziombke, Steve Dux, Jeff Fitzmaurice, Wayne Opelt, Jerry Gross and Ed Crothers.


Words of special remembrance read by Gary Lukes, “Let us not forget those who have gone before us,” honoring 11 classmates – Ronald Carl, Mary Spiegel, Bradley Gress, Jeffrey Mattson, Eunice (Mohr) Artac, keith Opelt, Mike Meier, Lori (Hansen) Schiltz, Tracey (Meredith) Rueth, David Lewis, Marilee (Simenson) Watz.


Tentative plans have been made for a 40th reunion in 2015.



Neillsville High School’s Class of 1975 gathered for a photo at its 35th class reunion held Saturday, Sept. 25, 2010. (first row, l-r), Gary Ross, Cindy (Kunze) Roberts and Janice (Miller) Greene; (second row, seated), Zona (Zelenyj) Roberts, Cindy (Becker) Ehlers, Diane (Kronberger) Friedemann, Debbie (Meier) Schoengarth, Lori (Smagacz) Johnson, Sandy (Bender) Malovrh, Audrey (Hagen) Porter and Mary (Becker) Noehring; (third row), Steve Dux, Jeff Fitzmaurice, Wayne Opelt, John Sikora, Sandy (Eddy) Henseler, Bonnie (Fox) Theiler, Patsy (Thoma) Mclean, Missy (Darling) Walz, Gene Kohnert, Mike Hoover, Pat Bertz and Gary Lukes; (fourth row), David Brey, Wendell Carl, Tim Harder, Jerry Gross, Paul Tesmer, Bill Brekke and Ed Crothers.  (Lori Johnson photo)



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel